3| Our Town of Moraga

My vision for my term and my biggest priority this year as AS president is to find a way to build a better, more comfortable and friendly relationship between the town of Moraga and the students of Saint Mary’s College. To do so, I have to talk the talk and walk the walk. In the past three weeks, I have attended a Moraga Tree Pruning event, a Moraga Rotary Club meeting, a Moraga Town Council Meeting, a Campolindo high school water polo game, a Moraga-SMC luncheon, and will attend a Moraga Historical Society Meeting next week during midterms.  I have also included many of the Moraga events and announcements on the monthly newsletter I send out in efforts to inform the students of the opportunities they can take advantage of in our own town.

In the past three years, I have made multiple connections in Moraga that have helped me remain at Saint Mary’s and have supported me in my journey. I want to give back to the community that has helped me so much and I want to provide a similar experience to the rest of the students at Saint Mary’s.

~DJR
#DJRPres

Leave a Reply

