10 | Stress

The semester is coming to a close and let me tell you, it is quite difficult to balance the life of a student and the life of a dedicated and passionate student body president.

This post is fairly short, as I have a lot of studying to do but just wanted to write about the way we show stress for a bit.

I am a person who gets stressed, just like anyone in this world. But, the difference between you and I is how we show our stress. There are people out there who show their stress and externalize it though the things they say or their facial expressions. On the other hand I am a person who internalizes stress and does not show it easily. So when people see me around campus with my smile and positive attitude, many times they ask how I am not stressed. I am. Quite a bit actually. But I prefer to have a positive attitude and keep a smile on my face to avoid facing my stress and to hopefully cheer up those around me.

Here is an infographic about stress, or you can see more here!

the-effects-of-stress-infographic

Keep on smiling and good luck on finals next week!

~DJR

Leave a Reply

