11 | Off to Asia for 3 weeks

I have been blessed with the opportunity to travel to Seoul, South Korea and Beijing, China through my January Term course at Saint Mary’s College called “Business and Culture in Asia: Beijing and Seoul”.

But before embarking on this once in a lifetime opportunity, I have been working very hard with very little sleep this past week. I planned Spring elections, conducted a Moraga Liaison Committee Meeting, sent a formal invitation to the Moraga businesses to participate in our Spring AS Day, and completed many pending tasks. Now that it is all done, I’m off to pack!

357222

As for my Jan term trip, I will keep a blog through here, so make sure to scroll down and click follow!

There are 20 of us and 2 graduate business professors. We leave January 10th and come back January 29th. We will be in Beijing at Capital University of Economics and Business for 7 days, then we take a bullet train to Hangzhou for a three day exploration, then we fly to Seoul and stay at Chung-Ang University for 10 days. We will fly into the number one ranked airport in the world, Incheon International Airport.

“Since 2005, it has been rated the best airport worldwide by Airports Council International every year. It is also rated as the world’s cleanest airport and the world’s best international transit airport by Skytrax.”

We will also visit the Great Wall of China, Tiananmen Square, Forbidden CityKorean Demilitarized Zone, Samsung Innovation Museum, Hyundai Motors Company, and much more!

Stay up to date with my blog posts to experience Asia through my eyes from the warm comfort of your home while I am freezing at temperatures of 23F/-5C! Enter your email and click follow on this page!

IMG_7493Here is my fam eating Korean food before I leave! Maybe I should’ve eaten some In-N-Out instead, since that’s all I’ll be eating for the next three weeks.

~DJR

Leave a Reply

